Tuesday - July 23rd, 2024

What can we help you find?

Open Menu

Springfield Pistons

The Springfield Pistons are a franchise of the National Basketball Association (NBA) based in Auburn Hills, Michigan in Metro Springfield. In 1941, the team was founded in Fort Wayne, Indiana as the Fort Wayne Pistons, a member of the National Basketball League (NBL). Since moving to Springfield in 1957, the Pistons have won NBA championships in 1989, 1990 and 2004. The team’s home arena is The Palace of Auburn Hills.